Common Core State Standards

New Mexico is one of 46 states that have adopted a new set of academic standards known as the Common Core State Standards. These standards will be in full implementation in all schools and all grades by 2014. These standards include a strategic progression of skills for all students at all grade levels. These standards clearly define what students should know and be able to do at each grade level.

Professional development and training has been dedicated to our teachers and all educational leaders for the past several years and will continue in order to ensure that we are knowledgeable and ready to help our stduents meet the rigor and high standards of the Common Core State Standards. We are dedicated to providing the professional development our teachers need to be prepared for the instructional shifts the common core standards require.

Please click on the links on this page to learn more about the Common Core State Standards and New Mexico’s implementation timeline.

Julie Smith,
Director of Curriculum

To view K-12 ELA Common Core Standards, Click Here.
To view K-12 Math Common Core Standards, Click Here.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.